Gromit: Take home pet: Kindy

20 Oct

In 2013 I covered a Maternity Kindy Relief position. I was on the lookout for a take home pet for the class. When I was in Sydney the previous year I went to the Power Museum and I found a Gromit toy in the Museum shop! So of course Gromit’s adventures had to begin! Much to my adult son’s horror Gromit was included in many of our photos! I think he thought I was barking mad!

So Gromit was introduced to the class. Many of the children knew him already from the DVD’s. I said of course Gromit was a movie star!! I never fail to be amazed at children’s imagination. From day one Gromit was part of the class!

Gromit needed his own backpack. I attached a London Key ring, as of course he traveled  quite extensively! I also attached some Paris Disney tickets and a Melbourne Tram key ring!

 

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

He went to Melbourne with my husband and I in the school holidays and had lots of fun at my house and of course he sometimes stayed at Kindy and played while everyone was at home!

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

??????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My son just about disowned me when I took Gromit out of  the bag and strapped him into a nearby seat on our plane flight home!

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was awkward as there were so many people watching me take this photograph! The things you do!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gromit was known to be quite an avid reader!

Gromit playing in Kindy when the children had gone home!

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

??????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gromit at my house trying to beat my husband at chess!

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are some of the children’s beautiful drawings and writing about Gromit’s adventures at their homes!

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

???????????????????????????????

Leave a Reply

